Q.C. @ Night, EDSA and the lights of Cubao

Although I was born in Pasay City, I grew up in Cubao until I was about 1-2 years old. We then moved to Fairview and stayed there at Adrian Street until fourth year high school before moving in to our new house at the same subdivision at Bronx St.

2006 was when we left Fairview, and rented a condo in P.Tuazon, Cubao. 2007, we transferred here at Mascardo St, Project 4. ( The Daily Panda’s turf, we call it “Project Forbes” for fun) Although most legal papers and documents point to my domicile being in Subic, Zambales, I have resided in Quezon City in my 28 years of existence.

And now, we are for the first time, moving in to a new city.

I can’t help feeling a little bit sentimental about it. Q.C. is an awesome city. But hey, maybe I’ll write about stuff that I discover in our new city (or province, whatever.)

I would not be able to blog for a while though, until we settle in completely at our new place. Only thing lacking now are a comfy bed, a hot shower, a nice couch and tv, and a fast wifi connection.

4 responses »

  1. it’s ok.. for sure you’ll love COUGARTOWN.

    • C.Seamus says:

      more like– YOU will love it there bro.

      first, we lost the TriMoShawarma Co. experience when we left Fairview, not to mention SM Fairview, free parking everywhere and the basketball courts.

      second, we lost the easy, walking distance to Araneta Center when we left Regalia Towers.

      and now, it looks like malayo nako sa Al Fahkr’s, kay Daily Panda, sa Diliman Oval… =(

  2. ALex says:

    When we left Quezon City for the outskirts of Manila/Makati, where we are living now, I felt like I was breaking up a boyfriend I am still in love with–who still loves me back– but we must be apart. It was heartbreaking and a part of me felt lost because 25 years living in a city where all my memories were, it felt really sad.

    • C.Seamus says:

      Great analogy Alex. (Dk’s twin am I right?)
      Yea, aside from Q.C. being the center of every worthy hangout place, food trip joints, gov’t. offices, you could go up north (fairview-bulacan) or down south (makati-cavite-tagaytay) very easily. And drivers in Q.C. are much more disciplined. (save the killer highway, Commonwealth)

Click Here To Comment!

