It’s been a year already since this phone was released, but it’s still holding up it’s own against current generation models.

Because of it’s dual-channel RAM and innovative CPU, plus the fact that it is after all, Android, the software can be hacked and you can install custom ROMS (or operating systems). My PLAY has gone through quite a few revisions and modding. First it was just a custom KERNEL (like a PC bios) to overclock it, then I ran DarkForest ROM. Eventually I installed Cyanogenmod 7 (www.cyanogenmod.com). When Ice Cream Sandwich was released, I installed CM9 from Cyanogenmod. And now, with the current Android version, Jellybean, I decided to install TurboMIUI4 since the developer claims it uses the same ProjectButter (smoothness) like the official Jellybean.

Right now, my phone is clocked at 1.8ghz and very fast, very fluid and very bright, with all the right apps and tools I need. I’m really not a fan of iOS or Windows phone and at this rate it seems I made the right choice a year ago to make my phone, future proof.

Sony Xperia Play Custom ROM (TurboMUI4-Ice Cream Sandwich) from C.Seamus Hermoso on Vimeo.

Part I- Interface

Sony Xperia Play Custom ROM (TurboMUI4-Ice Cream Sandwich) p.2- Music and Twitter from C.Seamus Hermoso on Vimeo.

Part II- Music and Twitter

Sony Xperia Play Custom ROM (TurboMUI4-Ice Cream Sandwich) p.3 – Media and Gallery from C.Seamus Hermoso on Vimeo.

Part III – Videos and Gallery

Sony Xperia Play Custom ROM (TurboMUI4-Ice Cream Sandwich) p.4 Gaming from C.Seamus Hermoso on Vimeo.

Part IV – Gaming

One response »

  1. Olimpio Paulo says:

    When I download this? Please, send me an email ( olimpiopaulopaivadaluz@hotmail.com )

Click Here To Comment!

